you're reading...
Wedding stuff

Wednesday Links – Wedding resources, checklists and more.

green and purple wedding dress

I am marrying my soul mate in September and I’ve been putting planning off saying to myself that I still have lots of time. Well, I got a phone call from my mom-in-law to be last night reminding me that there is less than 6 months till the wedding. Oh my word. So I promptly started googling wedding stuff.

I’ve chosen purple and green as my colours (exactly the same shades as the image above) and my theme is ‘mad hatter’.

For this week’s links I’m going to show some nice wedding websites that I’ve found.

You can’t have a wedding without a checklist, right. Well, I can’t. I’m so worried that I’ll forget something.

You can get wedding check lists here, here, here, and here.

When it comes to the invitation, you obviously want it to be something that everyone will remember as awesome.

wedding invitation

For ideas on the wording of your invitaions go here, here, and here.

Here are some invitations that I like.

wedding invitation

wedding invitation

wedding invitation

Now, when I decided on a mad hatter theme I didn’t realise how difficult it would be to find ideas, but I have found a few. When it comes to wedding dresses, it seems that people still tend to want traditional gowns. Whereas I want something a little funky.

The dress below is probably what I’m gonna end up with, except where it’s blue I’ll change it for one of my colours.

Below are some stunning dresses that I find absolutely fantabulous.

odd wedding dress

wedding dress

For more dresses like the one below check out this website. I love this dress.

wedding dress

Here is a list of wedding websites you can check out for tips and advice.

1 – Wedding central

2 – Brides.com

3 – Stress free weddings

4 – The wedding directory

5 – celebration.co.za

6 – Little pink book

7 – For some wedding favour ideas check out this website.

And, finally, what’s a mad hatter wedding without a mad hatter cake?

mad hatter cake

mad hatter wedding cake

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

