you're reading...
Family

Weekend with my family

We spent this past weekend in East London with my family. It was an absolutely awesome weekend.

I got to see my niece, Mieka, for the first time. She is 10 months old and she is absolutely gorgeous.

I also saw my sister, Tanya’s, baby bump. She’s 5 and a half months pregnant. I met her man for the first time as well.

East London hasn’t changed too much since the last time I lived there. (4 and a half years ago). They’ve got a huge shopping mall called Hemingways which rivals Galleria in Durban in it’s size and look.

Here’s some pics of the family.

This is my father, Corrie, holding Mieka.

This is my beautiful daughter, Emma. She won the bunny ears at the game center in Hemingways mall and gave it to Mieka as a gift.

Meet Martin. He’s a pigeon who decided to come home with Melanie’s husband one day and never left. He walks around the house like he owns the place.

My sister Melanie and her husband Hennie.

Melanie and Hennie’s daughter, Mieka.

My other sister, Tanya’s, baby bump.

Tanya and her man Ockie. They pull faces in photos – it’s just how they roll.

Martin decided to show my man who is in charge.

My sister, Tanya.

Melanie, my mother and Mieka.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Weekend with my family

  1. Brought tears to my eyes!!!!
    Already miss everyone so much, can’t wait for September.

    Loads of love
    Tanya

    Posted by Tanya van Buuren | April 6, 2010, 15:07
  2. do u see my eyes in that photo of me and hennie? i look possessed!

    Posted by Melanie | April 6, 2010, 18:19
  3. realy cute i luv mieka so much

    Posted by emma van buuren | July 7, 2011, 19:58

Leave a Reply

