you're reading...
Uncategorized

My favourite songs of all time

I love listening to music. My favourite types range from heavy metal to classical. I find that a lot of the latest music hits seem very generic and I feel that they are only recorded to make money.

In light of this I have decided to list my favourite songs of all times.

I’ve added links to the videos for some of them.

1 – Fighter – Christina Aguilera
2 – Breathe on me – Britney Spears
3 – I wish I had an angel – Nightwish
4 – September Morn – Neil Diamond
5 – Missing you – Chris de Berg
6 – Everybody’s Changing – Keane
7 – Until it sleeps – Metallica
8 – Even the nights are better – Air Supply
9 – I’d do anything for love – Meatloaf
10 – Heart – Gene Rockwell
11 – Somebody to love – Queen
12 – Mobile – Avril Lavigne
13 – Could’ve Been – Tiffany
14 – Addicted – Kelly Clarkson
15 – My immortal – Evanescence

Let me know what you think
Enjoy

Discussion

8 thoughts on “My favourite songs of all time

  1. Umm. Not to my taste (except maybe Keane), but Lavigne, Britney, Christina and Kelly don’t really fit with your assertion that you don’t like modern, generic music. It makes up nearly a third of your list!

    Posted by 6000 | January 8, 2010, 13:55
  2. I love these kind of things!

    1. Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody
    2. Live – Lightning Crashes
    3. New Radicals – Get What You Give
    4. Basketcase – Green Day
    5. Summer of 69 – Brian Adams
    6. That mushy thing from Dirty Dancing – was my wedding dance song
    7. Numb / Encore – Jay-Z / Linkin Park
    8. Nickleback – If today was your last day
    9. Evanesence – My Immortal
    10. That Seether cover of the Boy George song

    Posted by Marc | January 8, 2010, 19:19
  3. Checked with my wife – Dirty Dancing song = “Time of my life”

    Posted by Marc | January 8, 2010, 19:35

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: My favourite songs of all time « Media Alive | Drakz Free Online Service - January 9, 2010

  2. Pingback: My favourite songs of all time - January 10, 2010

Leave a Reply

