you're reading...
Uncategorized

Humans or vultures

Yesterday I dragged my family to the new shopping centre so that I could get my hands on some of the specials they had on offer at Checkers Hypermarket.

We got there at 8am and there was a lot of people waiting already.  When they opened the doors there was a shout of the joy from the people in the front, which made me think that they had been waiting for a long time already.

So we followed the crowd and were funnelled into a type of a queue leading into Checkers.  The only time I want to be that squished between people is alone with my man.  Each time they let some people into the store we got more squashed as we got closer to the door.

But, eventually we got in and then it was like playing bumper cars with trolleys. It was so packed with people that we could barely move, but I managed to get hold of some of the specials I wanted and when we were finished shopping we attached ourselves to a queue.  And, oh boy, was it a queue.  It was the mother of all queues.  We waited for 1 hour and 45 minutes to get to the front and during that time my trolley got a little fuller because my man and my daughter took a walk up and down the sweeties isle.

It wasn’t too bad and I managed to get my specials so it wasn’t a total waste of time.

We didn’t get to see much of the rest of the mall. There’s still some construction happening.  It looks like it’s going to be awesome when it’s finished.

I’ll definitely check it out again.

 

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

